Match Month Coming in March!

We have exciting news!  We are working to form a Jewell County Foundation Fund and you can be a part of it. 

Have you seen the news reports about what the Dane G. Hansen Foundation money is doing in our Jewell County Communities?  Projects for:  Esbon Community Center, Burr Oak Playground, Formoso Skating Rink, Rock Hills Summer Youth Fields, Jewell County Fire District, Jewell City Sign, Webber Park Bathroom.

Over $150,000 in projects have been funded over the last year and a half.

Money for a Jewell County-specific Foundation Fund will do similar good and you can leave your permanent impression on Jewell County with your gift.  Even better news is that your money will be matched dollar-for-dollar by the Dane G. Hansen Foundation!  March 2017 is our Match Month when the Foundation will provide this match.  So, any amount given automatically doubles.  Any amount, big or small, makes a difference.  This fund will be a permanently endowed fund, which means that grants are made out of the interest on the money, and thus the fund will continue on forever.  Our goal is to raise $50,000 in March 2017.

Donors may receive tax benefits when they place funds in the Jewell County Foundation Fund.  Gifts may be cash, appreciated assets such as stocks, land, or various other items and may be an outright gift, a pledge, or an estate gift.  You can make a donation as an individual, family, organization, or a business. All gifts are tax deductible. 

Be part of this exciting opportunity to further Jewell County by making a donation in March 2017!  Think it over, talk it over, and make plans to attend one of these events coming up in a community near you!  All Meals Start at Noon:

Jewell/Randall-  Sunday, March 5, 2017 Jewell Community Center

Burr Oak – Friday, March 10, 2017  Burr Oak Cafe

Formoso – Friday, March 17, 2017 Fire Hall

Esbon – Sunday, March 12, 2017 Community Center

Mankato – Sunday, March 19, 2017 Community Center

We look forward to seeing you!  If you have questions, please contact Jewell County Community Development at 785-378-7036 or  Committee members for this effort include:

Brian Shulda
Susan Flinn
Lisa Goodheart
Sara Reiter
Kenny Mizner
Jim Dooley
Mark Fleming

Please ask them!  They would love to talk to you more about this effort and opportunity!


Donations can be sent to:
Jewell County Fund
PO Box 154
Mankato, KS 66956

Or donate on-line through our partner and specify our Jewell County Fund.

theme by teslathemes