June 2017 Round Grantees

The following grants were awarded in the spring 2017 grant round of Jewell County Dane G. Hansen money:

  • Esbon Rural Fire District #3 $5,612 for bunker gear, a siren, a radio and a pager
  • Jewell County Preparedness $4,194 for purchasing thermal imaging devices
  • Jewell County Fire District #6 $3,500 to upgrade lighting on fire trucks
  • City of Burr Oak $4,955 to construct a sign
  • City of Esbon $4,500 to construct a public storm shelter
  • Mankato Mission Thrift Shop $1,364 to purchase clothing racks, plastic totes, sizing placards and display cases
  • Mankato Garden Club $4,297 for planters and benches
  • Burr Oak Community Library $2,347 for a utility enclosure
  • Rock Hills Junior/Senior High school $1,500 for projects to “extend the classroom”
  • Mankato City Library $7,500 for a handicap pathway, seating area and dance floor for the Robert Turner stage
  • Randall Community Center $2,500 for an on-demand water heater, picnic tables and benches
  • City of Formoso $400 for tearing down a building and clearing the debris
  • Jewell County Hospital $670 for an AED to be placed at the Rural Health Clinic
  • City of Mankato $5,441 for tables, chairs and dollies for the Mankato City building
  • City of Mankato $1,260 for snowflake Christmas decorations

The above awards total $50,040.

theme by teslathemes